Alverde Calendula Lip Balm

I own this lip balm for several months now, I’m already on my second tube.

It is yellow in the tube and with a nice smell of plants (Calendula is my educated guess :P). It’s the best balm ever, it moisturizes the lips and the effect lasts for hours after applying it. Your lips remain slightly glossy, or something nice between glossy and greasy, and it’s bye-bye chapness and dryness! The product lasts pretty much, like 2 months during the winter, I would say. You can only buy it in the DM shops and the price is around 1 euro and a bit for this product.

I noticed that when I do not use it my lips are really suffering though. I do not know if it’s just “my way” or they get so used to the moisturizers that they can’t deal without them. Eitherway, I wholeheartedly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

