Alverde Mascara Swing and Precision

I got this mascara two weeks ago, without giving it much credit or hopes. When I used it the first time I thought: “Yeah, of course, what would you expect from a BDIH certified mascara? It is watery and it makes a mess on and around my eyes”.

Now after two weeks I think I was judging too hard. I do not know what Alverde intended with the “Swing and precision”, because to me this is a mascara that only does one thing: makes your lashes longer. Pretty much longer.

Since the purchase moment it dried off a bit, now it doesn’t stain anymore. It is easy to apply and it has a nice silicone brush, which gets everywhere ๐Ÿ˜‰ This mascara separates the lashes nicely and it doesn’t clog them at all, but it doesn’t give them any volume whatsoever. I haven’t been out in the rain with this mascara on, but in normal office and clubbing(=sweaty) conditions it manages to stay on really well.

My lashes are not really long or rich, so I would need a double: volume+ length. Anyway this product does the trick and the lashes look nice.

One thing that I like about this Alverde Mascara Swing and Precision is the pigment. I have a black one, and it is veery black. On the other hand this translates also into using 5 pads with make-up remover when you want to get rid of it, because it goes away very difficultly. Another thing that I like about it is the smell: it smells creamy.ย  Apart from that, it is gentle on my eyes which are very sensitive andย  itchy, especially after being in front of the computer for long hours.

All in all, the product was a very pleasant surprise for the 3,5 euros I paid, and for being pretty natural.

So from me, thumbs up!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by camy on December 4, 2010 at 9:30 am

    Ok, I am a bit confused here. Why are you using the mascara on your browns? Or do you mean lashes?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

