Alverde Patchouli and Red Currant Body Oil

I must begin this review by saying that I am a fan of body oils. I have purchased and tried tenths of them before entering the BIO phase of my life. Now I mainly use Alverde and Weleda.

I know a good body oil when I see one, trust me on that! And this body oil is VERY GOOD! It has a divine smell of black currant that turns into patchouli a while after applying it on the skin. The smell is fresh, natural and very intense, and it stays on the skin for hours. When I apply it on my skin, the room smells great and all the family is delighted.

The oil is for any skin type and it hydrates really good, but as with all the Alverde body oils, you have to wait a bit before putting your clothes on. Its ingredients are all different types of oils and 3 other rather harmless substances: tocopherols, Linalool, Limonene. It has the nature.org  stamp and my favorite, the Vegan certification.

Another great thing about the Alverde Patchouli and Red Currant Body Oil is that it has a pump so you can dose it better and not spill it. The price is great as always with Alverde, just 4 euros.

I will keep buying this body oil, I really, really love it and I hope you will like it too!

Leave a comment